VCU Psychology Department
Previous
Next
doctor

Do physicians’ racial biases affect clinical decision making?

Research has demonstrated that automatic, and sometimes unconscious, racial bias can affect how we make decisions about others. But can it influence something as important as a medical decision? read more...

brain

What affects parenting in high-risk communities?

We know that living in high-risk communities is stressful for parents and youth. How does stress, including exposure to violence, affect parents’ management of their adolescents? read more...

cigarettes

How can we predict future rates of tobacco use?

Longitudinal population-based surveys of tobacco use can depict current prevalence levels as well as transitions over time, but how can they be used to forecast those in the future? read more...

cigarettes

Can coping skills help the bereaved bend but not break?

How do college students cope when a loved one dies? Bereavement is difficult at any time in life, but is coping with bereavement different for college undergraduates? read more...

school lunch

Why are VCU researchers dumpster diving?

If school cafeterias force children to take fruits and vegetables on their lunch trays, will students eat them? Will they like them more over time when fruits and vegetables are served regularly? read more...

Staff Directory

christman

Eli Christman

Program Support Technician

Phone: (804) 828-8078

Office: 806 W Franklin, rm 116

E-mail: ejchristman@vcu.edu

elswick

Jennifer Elswick

Director for Strategic Initiatives and Assistant to Chair

Phone: (804) 828-8089

Office: 806 W Franklin, rm 104

E-mail: jlelswick@vcu.edu

allin

Dorothy Fillmore

Associate Director of Academic Operations

Phone: (804) 828-8803

Office: 806 W Franklin, rm 112

E-mail: defillmo@vcu.edu

hart

Stephanie Hart

Service Center Director of Operations

Phone: (804) 828-3994

Office: 806 W Franklin, rm 114

E-mail: slhart@vcu.edu

huang

Yin Huang

Grants Manager

Phone: (804) 828-8090

Office: 806 W Franklin, rm 116

E-mail: yhuang2@vcu.edu

maples

Stacey Maples

CPSD Director of Operations

Phone: (804) 828-8069

Office: 612 N Lombardy

E-mail: slmaples@vcu.edu

martin

Corey Martin

Administrative Assistant/Event Planner

Phone: (804) 828-1193

Office: 806 W Franklin, rm 101

E-mail: psyreception@vcu.edu

null

Laurie Null

CPSD Day Receptionist

Phone: (804) 828-8069

Office: 612 N Lombardy

E-mail: lnull@vcu.edu

allin

Diana Pauley

Executive Secretary

Phone: (804) 828-1195

Office: 806 W Franklin, rm 103

E-mail: dpauley@vcu.edu

stoddard

Katharine Stoddard

Assistant Director of Academic Advising

Phone: (804) 828-6573

Office: 806 W Franklin, rm 121

E-mail: kvstoddard@vcu.edu

terrell

Danielle Terrell

Director of Administration and Finance for the Center for the Study of Tobacco Products

Phone: (804) 828-8635

Office: 1112 East Clay Street Suite B-08

E-mail: dterrell@vcu.edu