Virginia Commonwealth University VCU Make it real. Virginia Commonwealth University
VCU Psychology Department
Previous
Next
nature

Can people have a "relationship" with the natural world?

Human behavior is at the root of the rapid pace of climate change. What leads people to perceive greater interdependence with the environment? How does their commitment to the environment predict pro-environmental behavior? read more...

doctor

What increases emergency visits in children with asthma?

How are family/culturally-based beliefs about asthma, caregiver quality of life, and emergency department use associated in pediatric asthma? read more...

brain

Can we train students' brains to work more effectively?

Direct cognitive training in a school setting represents an important innovation for developing the underlying thinking skills needed for educational success. Can we make computers better "trainers"? read more...

triumph

Can you strengthen your character in six hours?

Religious and secular self-help experts have long helped people build character strengths. But can people achieve as much—or even more!—benefit by working through six-hour workbooks at home? read more...

Staff Directory

christman

Eli Christman

Program Support Technician

Phone: (804) 828-8078

Office: 806 W Franklin, rm 116

E-mail: ejchristman@vcu.edu

elswick

Jennifer Elswick

Director for Strategic Initiatives and Assistant to Chair

Phone: (804) 828-8089

Office: 806 W Franklin, rm 104

E-mail: jlelswick@vcu.edu

allin

Dorothy Fillmore

Associate Director of Academic Operations

Phone: (804) 828-8803

Office: 806 W Franklin, rm 112

E-mail: defillmo@vcu.edu

hart

Stephanie Hart

Service Center Director of Operations

Phone: (804) 828-3994

Office: 806 W Franklin, rm 114

E-mail: slhart@vcu.edu

huang

Yin Huang

Grants Manager

Phone: (804) 828-8090

Office: 806 W Franklin, rm 116

E-mail: yhuang2@vcu.edu

maples

Stacey Maples

CPSD Office Manager

Phone: (804) 828-8069

Office: 612 N Lombardy

E-mail: slmaples@vcu.edu

martin

Corey Martin

Administrative Assistant/Event Planner

Phone: (804) 828-1193

Office: 806 W Franklin, rm 101

E-mail: psyreception@vcu.edu

null

Laurie Null

CPSD Day Receptionist

Phone: (804) 828-8069

Office: 612 N Lombardy

E-mail: lnull@vcu.edu

allin

Diana Pauley

Executive Secretary

Phone: (804) 828-1195

Office: 806 W Franklin, rm 103

E-mail: dpauley@vcu.edu

stoddard

Katharine Stoddard

Assistant Director of Academic Advising

Phone: (804) 828-6573

Office: 806 W Franklin, rm 121

E-mail: kvstoddard@vcu.edu

terrell

Danielle Terrell

Director of Administration and Finance for the Center for the Study of Tobacco Products

Phone: (804) 828-8635

Office: 1112 East Clay Street Suite B-08

E-mail: dterrell@vcu.edu